Hong Kong Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.1
 Rooms  2.4
 Cleanliness  2.7
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  2.9
 Service & Staff  2.8
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  2.9

"Overtated price - value for money"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Ayman H. of Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed:   April 10, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in a dorm, 10 beds/room, Air Conditioned, crowded, value for money.
Take care that Hostel Management might charge you more, so prepare to pay as stated reservation, they might provide wrong exchange rate or 10-20% more to compensate (hosteltraveler) reservation fees.

"Price vs Quality"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Ayman H. of Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed:   March 20, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hostel is managed by three Taiwanese, bad tempered, they charge more than stated when they convert the currency to 15%more, they add 10% for total receipt.
Hostel is running under 3names! Which: Tsim Sha Tsui, HongKong Budget Hostel, Taiwan Hostel Hostel. I stayed in a dorm, 10 beds,crowded no space to put your stuff, no lockers, air conditioned, clean bathroom.
I stayed in this hostel for 6times in the past 3 years, the only comparative advantage are: reservation fees , lovely guests, and location in one of the compared with other hostels.

"not bad for tight budget traveler"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Martin Luther P. of Medan, Indonesia
Reviewed:   April 5, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room is very small but it's worth it for budget travelers.I wonder if I could find similar hostels in other part of the world so I could travel more often.

"would like stay here again."

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Chow J. of Malaysia, Malaysia
Reviewed:   June 15, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
located on the center of the city. our double room was very comfortable and safe. Free wifi is plus point!

"Comfortable Stay in this hostel"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   April L. of Pasig, Philippines
Reviewed:   February 7, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived 2 hours late in my expected time of arrival finding out that the old lady staff waited for me and didn't even eat her lunch. She was so accommodating and honest. She provides us with all that we need...It was worth the stay...

"This was a great hostel. The staff were excellent and the room was very clean. i highly recommend it."

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Rod S. of CN, China
Reviewed:   November 21, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was a great hostel. The staff were excellent and the room was very clean. i highly recommend it.

"perfect for those who travel on a budget"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Mark D. of LA, United States
Reviewed:   October 4, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's perfect for those who travel on a budget. The room is really small but clean. I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends. We're so happy to find this hostel that I will write about it in my blog. Everything you need is within reach. Even the MTR is just about a 3 minute walk.

"good hostel"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Luk K. of Bisbon, Australia
Reviewed:   April 24, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
what is the most suitable hostel

"it was cheap, very basic"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ping Y. of Hangzhou, China
Reviewed:   September 4, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
it was cheap, very basic
location is good


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




HongKongInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us