Hong Kong Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.1
 Rooms  2.4
 Cleanliness  2.7
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  2.9
 Service & Staff  2.8
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  2.9

"perfect for those who travel on a budget"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Mark D. of LA, United States
Reviewed:   October 4, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's perfect for those who travel on a budget. The room is really small but clean. I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends. We're so happy to find this hostel that I will write about it in my blog. Everything you need is within reach. Even the MTR is just about a 3 minute walk.

"BAD EXPERIENCE"

User Rating:  1.4
Reviewer:   BIby L. of Kuala Lumpur, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   August 24, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was a bad experience that i have ever had in my life. Such bad hostel with bad attitude of staff, consisting of playing a fool to the guest. My booking is secure online with deposit paid online to the hostel. But unfortunately when i arrived the hostel, the owner told me that he had released my room to another guest. Although he did refund me the deposit, but what for...?as it was too troublesome for me to look for another hotel in the late midnight.Overall, it is really a bad hostel.....

"An interesting experience if you like troubles"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Jens B. of Weil am Rhein, Germany
Reviewed:   August 19, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I didn't get the room I booked.
I had to pay more than others did.
Room was very dirty.

"good hostel"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Luk K. of Bisbon, Australia
Reviewed:   April 24, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
what is the most suitable hostel

"beaucoup de bruit et des traveaux"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Marlene A. of shanghai, China
Reviewed:   October 29, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Francais-French):
de l'eau coulait dans la salle de bain, l'eau provenait du plafnr suite à des traveaux.
tres bruyant on allait au parc pour avoir du calme.
le soir les ecoulements d'eaux faisaient beaucoup de bruits (tec-tec)
si vous vous dormir n'y allez pas
par contre l'emplacement est tres bien en plein coeur de kowloon super

"Poor Service & Hotel"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Yvonne Y. of Puchong, Malaysia
Reviewed:   October 3, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Im need to share my experience with you all about the Tsim Sha Tsui Budget Hostel..
As my reservation is reach on 25/9 noon.. When i reach the hostel around 3pm+, the customer service said the room already rent out. the reason is im late. Then need us to add more HKD400+ to book another room which just for 3person/room.(my actual booking is 4person/room)..
Of cause, we neogotiate with the guy(customer service), he shout on us and treat us badly. "No refundable, if want to rent, need to add money, otherwise find other place" he said.
We very angry and unhappy with this. This is like chitting on us. Since im already make the reservation, the hostel must be reserve the room for us. If not, must replace with the same type of room to us too..

"it was cheap, very basic"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ping Y. of Hangzhou, China
Reviewed:   September 4, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
it was cheap, very basic
location is good


Previous 10 results  11 - 17 of 17 reviews




HongKongInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us