Hong Kong Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  4.1
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.3

"nice and simple"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Lee J. of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed:   June 8, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
this guest house is a nice and simple place.Once you reach that building ,you will see alot of people near by the building but not to worry once you are in that builindg and on the 7th floor ,it is very very quite,save and that place is clean.Owner is very helpful and try what ever they can ,when i reach there i was worried and he try his best to help me what ever way he can as if i am his old buddy.Locate in the hare core of the city ,is within walking distance to the MTR and bus stop. food stall and covinent stall is just around the corner.they also have free wifi.

"HK backpacker style"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Randell R. of Makati, Philippines
Reviewed:   September 24, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Clean-nice staff and simple.
It was good short time stay. I like it!

"Such a great time!"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Veronica O. of Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   September 10, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We really had a great time in Hong Kong while staying at Singhs Guesthouse. It's very proximate to the tourist destinations in Kowloon like Avenue of the Stars, Museums and others. The Star Ferry ride is great and it's also just a short walk from this place. Easy access to food and gift shops. Very affordable and worth the price. Newly renovated floor (beautiful!) with accommodating staff. Just had some interesting personalities in the other floors but we felt safe when we were there. Will sure to check at Singhs Guesthouse in our next visit to Hong Kong.

"Comments about Singhs Guesthouse"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Edgardo A. of Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed:   May 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place is highly recommendable . Its not too expensive , The staff are friendly and give assitance everytime , The Place is very clean , enough ammenities and consistent supply of drinking water , towel and internet wi-fi is readily available for use .

"Good Hotel"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   ELSA D. of MANILA, Philippines
Reviewed:   April 25, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is my 2nd time to stay in this hotel/hostel. I like the management of this hotel coz they are friendly and very accomodative. All facilities are good for the demands/needs of the occupants.

"Singhs"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Wojtek M. of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 21, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good localization, very friendly staff, just got what i wanted - room with air-conditioner, toilet with shower and hot water. Room was quite clean. Outside the building a lot of touts & kind of angry looking young men from Africa & Middle East.

"cheep and better place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Raj B. of canada, Canada
Reviewed:   March 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i came this guest house many time i have seen there is every thins is better for stay there i can get cheep room and can get good every things i would like to say that if u want go to hongkong u should take this guest house becoz there u can get every things very comfortable

"nice place"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Ap D. of prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   March 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hongkonginstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
best place in hongkong very cheap and friendly staff

"singhs guesthouse"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Manish S. of mumbai, India
Reviewed:   March 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
it was a nice and safe place but the rooms are very small

"You get what you pay for!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Brian M. of Durban, South Africa
Reviewed:   February 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We decided before we left South Africa that we would focus our cash on travel and not accommodation. Singh's guest house fitted that perfectly. The room was tiny - but clean and perfectly adequate for our needs. The staff were very friendly. The outside of the building was tatty. Yet we were in the middle of Kowloon and we loved our stay there.


1 - 10 of 18 reviews  Next 8 results




HongKongInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us