Hong Kong Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.6
 Rooms  2.6
 Cleanliness  2.6
 Location  2.7
 Security & Safety  2.6
 Service & Staff  2.4
 Food / Dining  2.6
 Total  2.6

"請問有信箱嗎?"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Yu Chieh T. of 台灣, Taiwan
Reviewed:   May 14, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
請問有信箱嗎?
請問如何與您聯繫?

"Licensing Authority"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   La H. of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   January 4, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
According to the Office of Licensing Authority’s (OLA) record, the above premises does not possess any valid hotel/guesthouse licences under the Hotel and Guesthouse Accommodation Ordinance (Cap. 349) (the Ordinance).

"Helpful tips"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Fernandez R. of Manila, Philippines
Reviewed:   November 23, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hey Guys! Honestly speaking... experienced with the place is such a negative one coz its not properly maintained, the persons who managed the place definetely doesn't know the right etiquette, money wise not recommendable.... believe me... lesson i've learned better see the place first particularly the entire room, check the bathroom etc. before paying...

"DO NOT STAY HERE"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Katie A. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Terrible hostel, i arrived and reception was just a table in a hallway, my room was on a totally different floor, the whole building was having work done so very dusty/dirty. did not feel safe at all. the room had a huge hole in the wall, i didn't dare to look through. the 'ensuite' bathroom was shared with 5 other rooms, door didn't even stay closed let alone lock. i left this hostel straight away and booked into a hotel. as a single girl travelling alone I felt really unsafe. i wasn't offered a refund and was too exhausted to argue. after 24 hours of travelling all i wanted to do was collapse in bed however i wasn't going to do it in this dump! the only positive was the boy that helped me with my luggage who was very understanding.

"Very Unreliable!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Rosanne H. of Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed:   December 23, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hotel is very unreliable because it cancelled my reservation a day before our trip! I don't even know if I will truly get a refund for my down payment for this transaction???
I'm wondering how reliable this web site is for recommending such kind of hotels!

"Golden Hostel in Mirador Mansion Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Dante V. of Cavite, Philippines
Reviewed:   April 18, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at F1 5th floor Golden Hostel Mirador Mansion at Tsim Sha Tsui
from April 9 to 14, 2008. That place is very good for new and budget travelers in Hong Kong. No problem with the booking, the staff at 13th floor are hospitable, room was ready when we arrived and the service was very good and the place was secured. We can recommend this hostel to all travelers in Hong Kong.

"uncoordinated reservation"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Cristeta O. of Manila, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   January 5, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I made a reservation thru Hostelbookers and was confirmed at Lee Garden Hostel situated in cameron rd on July 21, 2007 for a two nites stay and an amount equivalent to 10% per nite was charged to my card.
As we get to Lee Garden at around 7:00 P.m. i was disapointed when they( hotel personnel) told us that the was no available.
After showing my confirmation he called up hostel bookers only to find out that my reservation was not coordinated with them.
At any rate the staff of the hostel who so accomodating find us another room reserved to a guest whom hasnt checked-in yet.
In our stay it is noticeable the courteousness and friendliness of the staff. The place is clean and the guest are provided with washing machine, microwave oven to heat our food and refrigerator to keep our drinks cool.
Hostelbookeres should be very carefull in handling the booking process. It should be well coordinated to the hostels to make sure that the guest when they get in there will surely have a reserved room to stayor else they may end up un the street sidewalk to sleep.

"Nice budget place to stay"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   David L. of Perak, Malaysia
Reviewed:   October 31, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Its clean, safe, and the location is great! Its near many shops, restaurants & other attractions. The MTR station's next door, very convenient. But take note of 3% service charge if paying by card, and the exchange rate is higher than street rates.
Otherwise, it a nice place to stay

"New garden Hostel - Prennez les deluxe!!!!"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Nathalie H. of Le Châble, Switzerland
Reviewed:   August 9, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Francais-French):
Les chambres louées sur internet n'étaient pas les mêmes que nous avons eues. En effet lors de la réservation, selon les photos les chambres étaient très correctes quand nous sommes arrivés, ce n'étaient pas du tout ce que nous avions réservé. Nous avons pris les chambres deluxe, et par miracle c'étaient les chambres que nous avions louées et qui correspondaient aux photos sur le site ! Naturellement le prix n'était pas le même voir le double! Ce qui reste relativement bon marché pour Hong Kong!!!

"Worst ever seen hotel service! Out of 10 they can get -1"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Firoz A. of toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   July 25, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
staf of that motel is rude, uncultured, uncivilized!
they don't know cortesy, cheat!


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




HongKongInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us