Hong Kong Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  2.9
 Rooms  2.6
 Cleanliness  2.9
 Location  3.3
 Security & Safety  2.7
 Service & Staff  2.7
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  2.9

"Li's Hostel"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Hein C. of Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed:   January 8, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I found the room at this hostel to be very small, no windows and I could hardly turn in the room. The bathroom / toilet is really a disgrace! I am aware that it is a low budget hostel but I am sure the bathroom/toilet facilities can be upgraded or at least put a basin in the room, won't stay there agan!

"bad customer service"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Shiela E. of philippines, Philippines
Reviewed:   October 30, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the lady in front desk dont know how to handle customer service, we are planning to go back next year but not with LI hostel anymore, good for the budget but poor customer service

"Li's hostel"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Pamela Michelle A. of Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed:   June 12, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
regarding with the accomodation we found it very accesible and very cannot forget Chan the woman at the Reception because she is very good to us

"good location and value for money"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Xu B. of Beijing, China
Reviewed:   June 15, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Within walking to harbour city and i Square. Good staff service. Breakfast choices is not much but food is good.

"worked for me"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Shawn K. of Calgary, Canada
Reviewed:   August 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  ():
It is by far the cheapest accommodations in Hong Kong. It is also in the 3rd floor and this is great because the elevator is slow. The room was very clean but very small. I was in a 4 bed dorm. The bathroom is ok if you do not mind squatting to take a shower, it had a western toilet. The security was good only because you always had to get the reception to open you door unless a roommate was already in the room. There were no security lockers so lock your bag at all times. The location is so central to all you need. I moved around with ease just as if I lived there. There is no lack of places to eat. About 50 of the on the main floor and even more just outside the main entrance. The staff is very few but always seem to be around and when I had a question they did the best they could to help. English was ok. I would go back again.

"very nice hospitality"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Georgia S. of athens, Greece
Reviewed:   July 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Li's Hostel is a decent hostel with very good people, ready to help u in any case or any inforamtion u may need (and believe me u will need!!!). It is very clean and the guy on the reception is very helpfull.

"all right"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Tom K. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   December 16, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel is all right. but not more. I mean it was almost everywhere clean. The room are pretty pretty small, but I think thats normal in Town hostels. The women at the reception is pretty friendl but the guy is bloody unfriendly. The location is preety good and central. the prize is one of the cheapest in HK. In my last night I got wheat because the waterpide oder my head was leaking. okay happend. all together its all right for the cheapest prize I found and I go tomorrow back for couple of nights. ha and I think I got bedbucks as well but I am not sure if that was just chinese moskitos

"lovely place"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Ryan J. of Chengdu, China
Reviewed:   November 21, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
lovely place - all the extras is what makes it, e.g. free train station pick up, cheap dvd and wifi coffce. great place to meet people, excellent internet and public areas and notice boards and food. excellent stay here.

"ly's hotel is great"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Juliette C. of paris, France
Reviewed:   October 29, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hongkonginstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
its such a great hostel! i enjoyed a lot my room, and the staff was very nice, the room are clean, and there is everyday hot water!
good place and a lot of stuff around

very nice souvenir..

thank you !

"Great place"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Mark D. of LA, United States
Reviewed:   October 4, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i was exceedingly happy here. i had a double room and the bathroom was kept tidy.staff were very friendly. location was unbeatable (main avenue of HK proper with trams and tube at your doorstep).i would NOT want to stay in the other hostel areas. this place is a gem. added bonus: soap and shampoo dispenser in the shower.


1 - 10 of 15 reviews  Next 5 results




HongKongInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us