Hong Kong Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.9
 Rooms  2.6
 Cleanliness  2.9
 Location  3.3
 Security & Safety  2.7
 Service & Staff  2.7
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  2.9

"worked for me"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Shawn K. of Calgary, Canada
Reviewed:   August 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  ():
It is by far the cheapest accommodations in Hong Kong. It is also in the 3rd floor and this is great because the elevator is slow. The room was very clean but very small. I was in a 4 bed dorm. The bathroom is ok if you do not mind squatting to take a shower, it had a western toilet. The security was good only because you always had to get the reception to open you door unless a roommate was already in the room. There were no security lockers so lock your bag at all times. The location is so central to all you need. I moved around with ease just as if I lived there. There is no lack of places to eat. About 50 of the on the main floor and even more just outside the main entrance. The staff is very few but always seem to be around and when I had a question they did the best they could to help. English was ok. I would go back again.

"very nice hospitality"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Georgia S. of athens, Greece
Reviewed:   July 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Li's Hostel is a decent hostel with very good people, ready to help u in any case or any inforamtion u may need (and believe me u will need!!!). It is very clean and the guy on the reception is very helpfull.

"all right"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Tom K. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   December 16, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel is all right. but not more. I mean it was almost everywhere clean. The room are pretty pretty small, but I think thats normal in Town hostels. The women at the reception is pretty friendl but the guy is bloody unfriendly. The location is preety good and central. the prize is one of the cheapest in HK. In my last night I got wheat because the waterpide oder my head was leaking. okay happend. all together its all right for the cheapest prize I found and I go tomorrow back for couple of nights. ha and I think I got bedbucks as well but I am not sure if that was just chinese moskitos

"lovely place"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Ryan J. of Chengdu, China
Reviewed:   November 21, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
lovely place - all the extras is what makes it, e.g. free train station pick up, cheap dvd and wifi coffce. great place to meet people, excellent internet and public areas and notice boards and food. excellent stay here.

"Li's Hostel Service!!!"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Siti Halizah S. of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed:   November 15, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Actually I am not happy stay at Li's Hostel, coz in booking confirmation I booked for 6 bed in 1 room and the confirmation say sucsess. When I arrive there, the reception doesnt now well English & she give separate room & I have to pay another HK Dollar 100, different with booking confirmation.
Hostel service also not so good & dirty.

"ly's hotel is great"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Juliette C. of paris, France
Reviewed:   October 29, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hongkonginstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
its such a great hostel! i enjoyed a lot my room, and the staff was very nice, the room are clean, and there is everyday hot water!
good place and a lot of stuff around

very nice souvenir..

thank you !

"DECEPTION ON THE NET"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Joseph M. of Africa, Zimbabwe
Reviewed:   October 28, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hongkonginstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When you see the pictures on th enet you think "I MUST go and stay there, thats only UNTIL you get there. and you (as stated in one other review) get into the match box rooms, like the rooms are REALLY small, like really small!!! The best description i could give is "dingy" My wife and i decided there is no way we will spend the night here, so we tried to check out, having paid for two nights, well we were told that you cant get cash back, as a policy. This you are only told AFTER you have paid!!!! Well it was still better for us to walk away from that cash than entertain spending the night there! So its ok they can steal my money, coz thats how i felt, i mean i didnt sleep there but they refused even to refund me for one night!!!!

Guess they got my money but lost me and anyone who i will ever speak to going to HK. Cant comment on Security and Food, didnt have anhy so i left the rating at 3, as for location, good road, awful building, like really awful.

"Average Stay"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Kate W. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   October 8, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our team arrived in 2 groups and the first group had to deal with bed bugs and cockroaches and the 2nd group had to squeeze into tiny box like rooms. It was ok as we were only there for 2 nights but i wouldn't take our group there again.

"Great place"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Mark D. of LA, United States
Reviewed:   October 4, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i was exceedingly happy here. i had a double room and the bathroom was kept tidy.staff were very friendly. location was unbeatable (main avenue of HK proper with trams and tube at your doorstep).i would NOT want to stay in the other hostel areas. this place is a gem. added bonus: soap and shampoo dispenser in the shower.

"a hostel connoiseur"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Emily Y. of Laie, Hawaii, United States
Reviewed:   July 27, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
as good as it gets for hong kong.....so long as you don't have ovaries as you might be stalked by the men of chung king mansion which you won't be swarmed with at mirador mansion hostels, however, this one's got air-conditioning!! go to li's for cool sleep and answer elevator questions as follows: 1) antartica 2) 6 brothers and you're dog team 3) 1 hour


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 30 reviews  Next 10 results




HongKongInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us